[Blackstudies-l] Fwd: W.E.B. Du Bois Undergraduate Research Conference

Rose McEwen mcewen at geneseo.edu
Sat Mar 14 11:45:09 EDT 2015




-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: 	W.E.B. Du Bois Undergraduate Research Conference
Date: 	Thu, 12 Mar 2015 16:38:42 +0000
From: 	Hardman, Barbara <Barbara.Hardman at suny.edu>
To: 	LIST, SUNY Chief Diversity Officers Discussion List 
<SUNYDIVERSITY-L at ls.sysadm.suny.edu>, Alyssa Baker (baker169 at canton.edu) 
<baker169 at canton.edu>, Amir Gilmore (agilmore at albany.edu) 
<agilmore at albany.edu>, Amy Conley (a.conley at hvcc.edu) 
<a.conley at hvcc.edu>, Amy Stock (amy.stock at esc.edu) <amy.stock at esc.edu>, 
Andrea Lang (alang at albany.edu) <alang at albany.edu>, Andrew Stammel 
(andrew.stammel at oneonta.edu) <andrew.stammel at oneonta.edu>, Angela 
West-Davis (westaa at sunysccc.edu) <westaa at sunysccc.edu>, Wright, Angela 
<Angela.Wright at rfsuny.org>, Harrison, Antoine <harrisaw at sunysccc.edu>, 
Audi Matias (Audeliz.Matias at esc.edu) <Audeliz.Matias at esc.edu>, Bahar 
Zoghi (zoghimb at farmingdale.edu) <zoghimb at farmingdale.edu>, Barbara Faye 
Streets (barbara.streets at oswego.edu) <barbara.streets at oswego.edu>, Bill 
Waibel (bwaibel at aplus-edu.com) <bwaibel at aplus-edu.com>, Hardman, Barbara 
<Barbara.Hardman at suny.edu>, Bonita London (bonita.london at stonybrook.edu) 
<bonita.london at stonybrook.edu>, Bonnie Farrell (bonnie.farrell at esc.edu) 
<bonnie.farrell at esc.edu>, Proctor, Bonnie <Bonnie.Proctor at suny.edu>, 
Brian Hagenbuch (hagenbbe at sunysccc.edu) <hagenbbe at sunysccc.edu>, Candice 
Foley (foleyc at sunysuffolk.edu) <foleyc at sunysuffolk.edu>, Cara-Aimee Long 
<clong at uamail.albany.edu>, Medina, Carlos <Carlos.Medina at suny.edu>, 
Carol Hill (hillca at morrisville.edu) <hillca at morrisville.edu>, Cassandra 
Nyati <cassienyati at gmail.com>, Catherine Kelly (catherine.kelly at ncc.edu) 
<catherine.kelly at ncc.edu>, Catherine Osiecki (cathyo at bnl.gov) 
<cathyo at bnl.gov>, Catherine Parker (cparker at albany.edu) 
<cparker at albany.edu>, Celia Rouse (celia_rouse at yahoo.com) 
<celia_rouse at yahoo.com>, Cheryl Hamilton 
(cheryl.hamilton at stonybrook.edu) <cheryl.hamilton at stonybrook.edu>, Chris 
Fernando (cfernando at albany.edu) <cfernando at albany.edu>, Chris Lanz 
(lanzcc at potsdam.edu) <lanzcc at potsdam.edu>, Christine Tirella 
(ctirella at niagaracc.suny.edu) <ctirella at niagaracc.suny.edu>, Christine 
Veloso (christine.veloso at stonybrook.edu) 
<christine.veloso at stonybrook.edu>, Christopher Anderson 
(AndersCJ at cobleskill.edu) <AndersCJ at cobleskill.edu>, Ellis, Christopher 
<Christopher.Ellis at ucawd.suny.edu>, Christopher Young 
(youngcf at morrisville.edu) <youngcf at morrisville.edu>, Christy Stephenson 
(cstephenson at mvcc.edu) <cstephenson at mvcc.edu>, Codi McKee 
(mckee107 at canton.edu) <mckee107 at canton.edu>, Cynthia Marcello 
(cmarcello at sunysullivan.edu) <cmarcello at sunysullivan.edu>, Daniel 
Freedman (freedmad at newpaltz.edu) <freedmad at newpaltz.edu>, Daniel White 
(ddwhite at albany.edu) <ddwhite at albany.edu>, Gehl, Danis 
<dgehl at buffalo.edu>, Daryl Santos (santos at binghamton.edu) 
<santos at binghamton.edu>, David Ferguson (David.Ferguson at stonybrook.edu) 
<David.Ferguson at stonybrook.edu>, Debbie Kiakis 
(debbie.kiakis at oneonta.edu) <debbie.kiakis at oneonta.edu>, Deborah Davis 
(rddavis at oswego.edu) <rddavis at oswego.edu>, Tyksinski, Deborah (SUNYIT) 
<debtyk at sunyit.edu>, Clark, Deidre <Deidre.Clark at suny.edu>, McGarrity, 
DeShawn <mcgarrdn at sunysccc.edu>, Diane Shichtman 
(Diane.Shichtman at esc.edu) <Diane.Shichtman at esc.edu>, Dilanthi Graham 
(dilanthi.graham at purchase.edu) <dilanthi.graham at purchase.edu>, Dina 
Refki (DRefki at albany.edu) <DRefki at albany.edu>, Doneilous King 
(doneilous.king at sunyit.edu) <doneilous.king at sunyit.edu>, Donna Heald 
(healdd at sage.edu) <healdd at sage.edu>, Tritico, Donna 
<Donna.Tritico at suny.edu>, Drake Harrison (harrisod at sunyocc.edu) 
<harrisod at sunyocc.edu>, Reynoso, Edelmira <Edelmira.Reynoso at suny.edu>, 
Elaine Maldonado (elaine_maldonado at fitnyc.edu) 
<elaine_maldonado at fitnyc.edu>, Elizabeth Allen (allenea at morrisville.edu) 
<allenea at morrisville.edu>, Carrature, Elizabeth 
<Elizabeth.Carrature at suny.edu>, Droz, Elizabeth 
<Elizabeth.Droz at suny.edu>, Elizabeth Marshall (eam6 at buffalo.edu) 
<eam6 at buffalo.edu>, Emilly Obuya (obuyae at sage.edu) <obuyae at sage.edu>, 
Errol McKinson (em0029 at sunysullivan.edu) <em0029 at sunysullivan.edu>, 
Etwin Bowman (elbowman at albany.edu) <elbowman at albany.edu>, Eulas Boyd 
(egbavp at rit.edu) <egbavp at rit.edu>, Hamler-Cadet, Evonne 
<Evonne.Hamler-Cadet at suny.edu>, Fadi Bou-Abdallah (bouabdf at potsdam.edu) 
<bouabdf at potsdam.edu>, Felicia Collins (fcollins at albany.edu) 
<fcollins at albany.edu>, Felita Orr (forr at uamail.albany.edu) 
<forr at uamail.albany.edu>, Fran Bellows (fbellows at aplus-edu.com) 
<fbellows at aplus-edu.com>, Francine Federman 
(francine.federman at farmingdale.edu) <francine.federman at farmingdale.edu>, 
Frank McDonald (Frank.McDonald at esc.edu) <Frank.McDonald at esc.edu>, Fred 
Pidgeon (caste5 at aol.com) <caste5 at aol.com>, Gary Halada 
(gary.halada at stonybrook.edu) <gary.halada at stonybrook.edu>, Gaylen Moore 
(gmoore1 at nyc.rr.com) <gmoore1 at nyc.rr.com>, Lopez, Gloria 
<Gloria.Lopez at suny.edu>, Morgan, Gloria <gmorgan at brockport.edu>, Gregory 
Phelan (gregory.phelan at cortland.edu) <gregory.phelan at cortland.edu>, 
Hazem Tawfik (tawfikhh at farmingdale.edu) <tawfikhh at farmingdale.edu>, 
Heidi Borofsky (borofshl at sunysccc.edu) <borofshl at sunysccc.edu>, Henry 
Teoh (Hteoh at verizon.net) <Hteoh at verizon.net>, Holly Mendelson 
(hmendelson at insightintodiversity.com) 
<hmendelson at insightintodiversity.com>, Corcoran, Jacqueline 
<Jacqueline.Corcoran at bronx.eoc.suny.edu>, James Spiller 
(kgay at brockport.edu) <kgay at brockport.edu>, Janice Padula 
(Janice.Padula at clinton.edu) <Janice.Padula at clinton.edu>, Jason Yager 
(jyager at mvcc.edu) <jyager at mvcc.edu>, Jennifer Goodall 
(jgoodall at albany.edu) <jgoodall at albany.edu>, Jennifer Waldo 
(waldoj at newpaltz.edu) <waldoj at newpaltz.edu>, Jeri O'Bryan-Losee 
(obryanj at morrisville.edu) <obryanj at morrisville.edu>, Lansing, Jill 
<Jill.Lansing at suny.edu>, Jimsak Daoreuang (daoreujo at morrisville.edu) 
<daoreujo at morrisville.edu>, Duncan-Poitier, Johanna 
<Johanna.Duncan-Poitier at suny.edu>, John Russo (russo at newsday.com) 
<russo at newsday.com>, John Williams (williajc at alfredstate.edu) 
<williajc at alfredstate.edu>, Jose Maliekal (jmalieka at brockport.edu) 
<jmalieka at brockport.edu>, Joseph Skrivanek (joe.skrivanek at purchase.edu) 
<joe.skrivanek at purchase.edu>, Julie Babulski (jbabulski at monroecc.edu) 
<jbabulski at monroecc.edu>, Olaizola, Julio 
<Julio.Olaizola at ucawd.suny.edu>, Justin Brymn 
(justin.brymn at cortland.edu) <justin.brymn at cortland.edu>, Karen Coutrier 
(karen.coutrier at farmingdale.edu) <karen.coutrier at farmingdale.edu>, Karen 
Pearson (karen_pearson at fitnyc.edu) <karen_pearson at fitnyc.edu>, Karen 
Singer-Freeman (Karen.singer-freeman at purchase.edu) 
<Karen.singer-freeman at purchase.edu>, Kathryn Scullion 
(kscullion at sunysullivan.edu) <kscullion at sunysullivan.edu>, Kathryn Stam 
(stamk at sunyit.edu) <stamk at sunyit.edu>, Goldwire, Kent 
<Kent.Goldwire at ucawd.suny.edu>, Ali, Khayriyyah 
<Khayriyyah.Ali at queens.eoc.suny.edu>, Kiyoko Yokota 
(Kiyoko.Yokota at oneonta.edu) <Kiyoko.Yokota at oneonta.edu>, Amponsah, Kofi 
<Kofi.Amponsah at ucawd.suny.edu>, Kristopher Baker 
(kbaker at sunyrockland.edu) <kbaker at sunyrockland.edu>, Latasha Craig 
(lcraig at brockport.edu) <lcraig at brockport.edu>, Laura Lehtonen 
(laura.lehtonen at neric.org) <laura.lehtonen at neric.org>, Lauren Pearson 
(lpearson at nshs.edu) <lpearson at nshs.edu>, Lawretta Ononye 
(ononyel at canton.edu) <ononyel at canton.edu>, Lenore Pearlstein 
(lpearlstein at insightintodiversity.com) 
<lpearlstein at insightintodiversity.com>, Letitia Thomas 
(lthomas at buffalo.edu) <lthomas at buffalo.edu>, Linda Bastone 
(linda.bastone at purchase.edu) <linda.bastone at purchase.edu>, Jones, Linda 
<jones at alfred.edu>, Lindsey Geary (lgeary at mvcc.edu) <lgeary at mvcc.edu>, 
Lisa Clarke (clarkelg at sunysccc.edu) <clarkelg at sunysccc.edu>, Duncan, 
Sheri <Sheri.Duncan at ucawd.suny.edu>, Loretta Mulle 
(loretta.mulle at stonybrook.edu) <loretta.mulle at stonybrook.edu>, Louis 
Roccanova (roccanl at sunysuffolk.edu) <roccanl at sunysuffolk.edu>, Lucia 
Milla (lmilla730 at gmail.com) <lmilla730 at gmail.com>, Lucy Gluck 
(Lucille.Gluck at stonybrook.edu) <Lucille.Gluck at stonybrook.edu>, Lynn 
Fowler (lynn.fowler at clinton.edu) <lynn.fowler at clinton.edu>, Maggie 
Reilly (mreilly at mvcc.edu) <mreilly at mvcc.edu>, Marcos Maldonado 
(mmaldonado at mentorkids.org) <mmaldonado at mentorkids.org>, Margaret Ashida 
(ashidam at battelle.org) <ashidam at battelle.org>, Marguerite Newton 
(newton at niagaracc.suny.edu) <newton at niagaracc.suny.edu>, Maria Ortiz 
(n02461952 at hawkmail.newpaltz.edu) <n02461952 at hawkmail.newpaltz.edu>, 
Marianne Buttenschon (mbuttenschon at mvcc.edu) <mbuttenschon at mvcc.edu>, 
Mark Voisinet (mvoisine at niagaracc.suny.edu) 
<mvoisine at niagaracc.suny.edu>, Marlena Daher-Rahman 
(daherrm at morrisville.edu) <daherrm at morrisville.edu>, Marva Richards 
(Richarm3 at mail.amc.edu) <Richarm3 at mail.amc.edu>, Stalker, Mary 
<Mary.Stalker at suny.edu>, Matthew Moore (matthew.moore at live.com) 
<matthew.moore at live.com>, Maureen Leupold (maleupold at genesee.edu) 
<maleupold at genesee.edu>, Maureen Morrow (morrowm at newpaltz.edu) 
<morrowm at newpaltz.edu>, Thompson, Maxine (Upstate Medical University) 
<thompsms at upstate.edu>, Dumers, Melanie <Melanie.Dumers at ucawd.suny.edu>, 
Barlett, Melissa <mbarlett at mvcc.edu>, Michael Kinney 
(kinneym at sunybroome.edu) <kinneym at sunybroome.edu>, Michael Miller 
(millermf at delhi.edu) <millermf at delhi.edu>, Michael Molina 
(molina at fordham.edu) <molina at fordham.edu>, Michael Nehring 
(michael.nehring at oswego.edu) <michael.nehring at oswego.edu>, Michele 
Snyder (michele.snyder at clinton.edu) <michele.snyder at clinton.edu>, Mike 
Elmore (melmore at binghamton.edu) <melmore at binghamton.edu>, Molly MacNeil 
(macne103 at canton.edu) <macne103 at canton.edu>, Monique Clark 
(clarkm at oldwestbury.edu) <clarkm at oldwestbury.edu>, Nakesha Smith 
(NLSmith at albany.edu) <NLSmith at albany.edu>, Nancy Campos 
(ncampos at buffalo.edu) <ncampos at buffalo.edu>, Nancy Willie-Schiff 
(Nancy.Willie-Schiff at suny.edu) <Nancy.Willie-Schiff at suny.edu>, Nelissa 
Nowicki (nnowicki at mvcc.edu) <nnowicki at mvcc.edu>, Nilda Garcia 
(Nilda.Garcia at ncc.edu) <Nilda.Garcia at ncc.edu>, Nina Leonhardt 
(leonhan at sunysuffolk.edu) <leonhan at sunysuffolk.edu>, Nina Maung 
(Nina.maung at stonybrook.edu) <Nina.maung at stonybrook.edu>, Noel Blackburn 
(blackburn at bnl.gov) <blackburn at bnl.gov>, Noelle Paley 
(noelle.paley at cortland.edu) <noelle.paley at cortland.edu>, Swanigan, 
Pamela <Pamela.Swanigan at suny.edu>, Pat Rasso (madtatter at hotmail.com) 
<madtatter at hotmail.com>, DeElejalde, Paula 
<Paula.DeElejalde at bronx.eoc.suny.edu>, Penina Kamina 
(Penina.Kamina at oneonta.edu) <Penina.Kamina at oneonta.edu>, Peter Ducey 
(peter.ducey at cortland.edu) <peter.ducey at cortland.edu>, Peter Ohring 
(peter.ohring at purchase.edu) <peter.ohring at purchase.edu>, Phillip Ortiz 
(portiz at esc.edu) <portiz at esc.edu>, Raphael Tucker 
(tuckerrj at sunysccc.edu) <tuckerrj at sunysccc.edu>, Reena DePaolo 
(depaolor at newpaltz.edu) <depaolor at newpaltz.edu>, Guy, Renee 
<renee.guy at sunywcc.edu>, Roberta Johnson (rjohnson5 at albany.edu) 
<rjohnson5 at albany.edu>, Rolando Valentin (rvalentin at albany.edu) 
<rvalentin at albany.edu>, Ronnie Halperin (ronnie.halperin at purchase.edu) 
<ronnie.halperin at purchase.edu>, Mareus, Roosevelt 
<rmareus at brockport.edu>, Sabel Bong (bongs at canton.edu) 
<bongs at canton.edu>, Kargbo, SAM <SAM.Kargbo at ucawd.suny.edu>, Sara 
Silverstone (sesilverstone at gmail.com) <sesilverstone at gmail.com>, Sarbani 
Banerjee (banerjs at buffalostate.edu) <banerjs at buffalostate.edu>, Sean 
Partridge (partrisc at potsdam.edu) <partrisc at potsdam.edu>, Seyed Akhavi 
(sakhavi at mvcc.edu) <sakhavi at mvcc.edu>, Shana Taylor 
(lorraine042384 at gmail.com) <lorraine042384 at gmail.com>, Shanise Kent 
(skent at binghamton.edu) <skent at binghamton.edu>, Crump-Owens, Shanna 
(University at Buffalo) <sicrump at buffalo.edu>, Sharon Bryant 
(sbryant at binghamton.edu) <sbryant at binghamton.edu>, Sharon Cates-Williams 
(scateswi at mail.nysed.gov) <scateswi at mail.nysed.gov>, Shashi Kanbur 
(shashi.kanbur at oswego.edu) <shashi.kanbur at oswego.edu>, Sheri Clark 
(sheri.clark at stonybrook.edu) <sheri.clark at stonybrook.edu>, Duncan, Sheri 
<Sheri.Duncan at ucawd.suny.edu>, Simone Ragland (speeler at buffalo.edu) 
<speeler at buffalo.edu>, Spencer Mass (masss at newpaltz.edu) 
<masss at newpaltz.edu>, Sridhar Samudrala (samudrsb at delhi.edu) 
<samudrsb at delhi.edu>, Stacie Nunes (nuness at newpaltz.edu) 
<nuness at newpaltz.edu>, Steven Schimmrich (schimmrs at sunyulster.edu) 
<schimmrs at sunyulster.edu>, Sunil Labroo (sunil.labroo at oneonta.edu) 
<sunil.labroo at oneonta.edu>, Susan Johnston (sjohnston at mvcc.edu) 
<sjohnston at mvcc.edu>, Susan Ott (sjott at buffalo.edu) <sjott at buffalo.edu>, 
Syeda Munaim (munaimsi at sunysccc.edu) <munaimsi at sunysccc.edu>, Tamara 
Hamilton (tnhami01 at syr.edu) <tnhami01 at syr.edu>, Tammy 
Campagnola-Levinsky (tammyrcl at gmail.com) <tammyrcl at gmail.com>, Tamra 
Minor (tminor at albany.edu) <tminor at albany.edu>, Chambers, Tamu (HVCC) 
<t.chambers at hvcc.edu>, Tania Cabrera (cabrert at sunysccc.edu) 
<cabrert at sunysccc.edu>, Ted Mar (mart at sunysccc.edu) <mart at sunysccc.edu>, 
Ted Nygreen (ted.nygreen at sunywcc.edu) <ted.nygreen at sunywcc.edu>, 
Terrance Davis (davis199 at canton.edu) <davis199 at canton.edu>, Terrence 
Harris (tharris at brockport.edu) <tharris at brockport.edu>, Terry Schwaner 
(tschwaner at mvcc.edu) <tschwaner at mvcc.edu>, Penix, Tim 
<PenixTC at morrisville.edu>, Timothy Thomas (tthomas at mvcc.edu) 
<tthomas at mvcc.edu>, Tina Mancuso (mancut at sage.edu) <mancut at sage.edu>, 
Toni Ann Sperzel (toni.sperzel at stonybrook.edu) 
<toni.sperzel at stonybrook.edu>, Threatte, Vanessa 
<Vanessa.Threatte at suny.edu>, Venkat Sharma (Venkat.Sharma at oneonta.edu) 
<Venkat.Sharma at oneonta.edu>, Henry, Veronica (Farmingdale State College) 
<veronica.henry at farmingdale.edu>, Veronica Jennings 
(veronica.jennings at newsday.com) <veronica.jennings at newsday.com>, William 
Boerner (william.boerner at fredonia.edu) <william.boerner at fredonia.edu>, 
Xinchao Wei (weix at sunyit.edu) <weix at sunyit.edu>, Yarley Cardozo 
(cardo100 at canton.edu) <cardo100 at canton.edu>, Amanda Frisken 
<friskena at oldwestbury.edu>, Amy Ruth Tobol <amyruth.tobol at esc.edu>, 
Angela Jones <jonesa at farmingdale.edu>, Anjana Mebane-Cruz 
<anjana.mebane-cruz at farmingdale.edu>, Betty Shadrick 
<bshadrick at uamail.edu>, Carol Quirke <quirkec at oldwestbury.edu>, David 
Gerber <dagerber at buffalo.edu>, Derwin Bennett <bennetdd at cobleskill.edu>, 
Diana Mancini <dmancini2 at albany.edu>, Donald Faulkner 
<dfaulkner at uamail.albany.edu>, Drew Kahn <kahnaj at buffalostate.edu>, Eric 
Robert <robertep at delhi.edu>, Fatima Johnson <johnsonf at geneseo.edu>, 
Frankie Bailey <fybailey at albany.edu>, Gail Wells 
<wellsgy at buffalostate.edu>, Hadar Borden <hborden at buffalo.edu>, 
Jacqueline Emery <emeryj at oldwestbury.edu>, Jeffrey Barnett 
<jeffrey.barnett at stonybrook.edu>, Jill Buban <jill.buban at esc.edu>, Karen 
Joest <karen.joest at oneonta.edu>, Kathleen Dowley <dowleyk at newpaltz.edu>, 
Kathy Magione <kmagion at brockport.edu>, Kathy Mangione 
<kmangion at brockport.edu>, Kevin Railey <raileykj at buffalostate.edu>, 
Laura Hill Rao <HillLA at buffalostate.edu>, Leanne Avery 
<leanne.avery at oneonta.edu>, Linda Krzykowski <lkrzykowski at albany.edu>, 
Liz Raterman <ratermep at alfredstate.edu>, Louise Yelin 
<louise.yelin at purchase.edu>, Margaret Madden <maddenme at potsdam.edu>, 
Marie Labrie <mlabr1 at brockport.edu>, Marya Howell-Carter 
<carterm at farmingdale.edu>, Melanie Reim <Melanie_Reim at fitnyc.edu>, 
Michael Rembis <mrembis at gmail.com>, Monica Bugallo 
<monica at ece.sunysb.edu>, Monica Ulewicz <monica.ulewicz at oneonta.edu>, 
Nicole Sirju-Johnson <njohnson at binghamton.edu>, Paula Trief 
<triefp at upstate.edu>, Peter Yacobucci <yacobupr at buffalostate.edu>, 
Robert Miller <rmiller at albany.edu>, Rose McEwen <mcewen at geneseo.edu>, 
Sharon Huard <huards at upstate.edu>, Sheila Strong 
<sstrong at brockport.edu>, Sonja Givens <sonja.givens at esc.edu>, Susan 
Bernardin <bernarsk at oneonta.edu>, Susan Norman <norman at geneseo.edu>, 
Susan Seem <sseem at brockport.edu>, Susan Stebbins <stebbisa at potsdam.edu>, 
Syeedul Islam <islams at farmingdale.edu>, Terrell Coakley 
<president at newpaltzsa.com>, Traci Johnson 
<Tmichele.Johnson at oneonta.edu>, Horvath, Virginia 
<virginia.horvath at fredonia.edu>, William Jeffries 
<william.jeffries at purchase.edu>
CC: 	Angela Jones <jonesa at FARMINGDALE.EDU>



Dear Colleagues,

At the request of Dr. Angela Jones of Farmingdale State College, please see below an invitation to their conference on April 24, 2015 for your review and information.

Bobbi

Barbara A. Hardman
Administrative Assistant
Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
The State University of New York
State University Plaza, T1000A
Albany, New York 12246
Tel: 518.320.1189   Fax: 518.320.1555
Be a part of Generation SUNY: Facebook - Twitter - YouTube

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Colleagues,

We are very excited to announce that the W.E.B Du Bois Faculty Student Research Program at Farmingdale State College will host a conference on April 24, 2015, from 9:30 am - 3:30 pm. As part of this program, FSC faculty and students have been collaborating on amazing research projects.  At the conference, students and faculty will present their research.  The conference program and registration are available below:

http://www.farmingdale.edu/campus-life/student-support-services/asap/web-du-bois/conference.shtml

Registration is open.  It is free, and as a result, seating is limited.  We strongly suggest that you reserve your seat early.

It is our hope that our faculty and student participants, along with our keynote speaker Dr. Tim Paglione will excite attendees about new transformative approaches to education, particularly programs that aim to address the underrepresentation of students of color in STEM fields, and in academic research more broadly.  We hope our faculty to be inspired to find new ways to incorporate their students into their research.

We look forward to seeing you there.
  
Best,

Angela Jones and Lynn Elfe

Angela Jones, PhD
Coordinator- Women, Gender, and Sexuality Minor
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Farmingdale State College
State University of New York
2350 Broadhollow Rd
Farmingdale, NY 11735
Memorial Hall, Rm 124
http://www.farmingdale.edu/academics/arts-sciences/sociology-anthropology/faculty-pages/angela-jones.shtml









-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mail.geneseo.edu/pipermail/blackstudies-l/attachments/20150314/518f0d3a/attachment-0001.html>


More information about the Blackstudies-l mailing list